Book Bundles

If you want to replenish reading materials for your household, book bundles are for you! They consist of 4-5 books geared towards a specific reading level or interest. You can request multiple bundles. Book bundles can be requested at BCL To Go.

Bundles for Kids
Bundles for Teens
Bundles for Adults
Bundles in Spanish
Curated Bundles

Bundles For Kids:
  • Board Books (5 books)
    A selection of board books for infants & toddlers.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Picture Books (5 books)
    A selection of picture books for kids.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Early Readers - Beginning (5 books)
    For kids just starting to read on their own.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • STEM Preschool (5 books)
    Picture books from our STEM Favorites section including fiction and non-fiction selections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Non-Fiction, Grades K-2 (5 books)
    Easier non-fiction - STEM, joke and fact books, etc.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Graphic Novels Younger (5 books)
    Graphic novels for grade 2 and under.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Early Readers - Older (5 books)
    For kids who are almost ready for chapter books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Series (5 books)
    Selections from our paperback series collection for readers just starting to enjoy chapter books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Non-Fiction, Grades 3-6 (5 books)
    Non-fiction for grades 3-6, including fact books, biographies, STEM, etc.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls

  • J Fiction, Grades 3-6 (5 books)
    A selection of longer chapter books from our children's collection.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Graphic Novels Older (5 books)
    Graphic novels for grades 3-6 from our Children's Graphic Novels and Young Teen collections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls


Bundles for Teens:
  • Teen Fiction: Middle School (4 books)
    Books for teens in grades 6-8 from the Young Teen and Teen collections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Teen Fiction: High School (4 books)
    Books for teens in grades 9-12.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls


Bundles For Adults:
  • Classics Old & New DVDs (4 DVDs)
    A selection of 'classic' films, older and more modern.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Family Films DVDs (4 DVDs)
    For family movie night. Movies rated PG 13 and under.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Fantasy / Science Fiction (4 books)
    Includes 2 Fantasy and 2 Science Fiction.
    Available at: Main only
  • General / Literary Fiction (4 books)
    General literature picks.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Mystery / Thriller (4 books)
    Picks from our mystery collection.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Large Print (4 books)
    A selection of books with large print. Includes 1 nonfiction.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Historical Fiction (4 books)
    A selection of historical fiction.
    Available at: Murray Scholls only


Bundles in Spanish:
  • Spanish Board Books for Kids (5 books)
    A selection of board books in Spanish for infants & toddlers.
    Available at: Main only
  • Spanish Picture Books for Kids (5 books)
    A selection of picture books & early readers in Spanish.
    Available at: Main only
  • Spanish for Adults (4 books)
    Spanish language books. Includes 2 fiction and 2 nonfiction.
    Available at: Main only
  • Spanish Chapter Books for Kids (5 books)
    Chapter books in Spanish for grades 3-6.
    Available at: Main only
  • Spanish Picture / Board Books for Kids
    (5 books)
    Board books for infants & toddlers along with picture books.
    Available at: Murray Scholls only


Curated Bundles:
What if I’m looking for books on a specific subject or genre, but don’t have specific titles in mind?

No problem! Simply fill out this form (for adults) or give us a call at 503-644-2197 during phone hours and library staff can create a curated bundle of books (up to 5) just for you. Then schedule a BCL to Go appointment or drop-in during BCL to Go hours and we will have the books all ready for you to pick up. Here are some examples of possible curated bundles:

  • cookie baking
  • wire jewelry making
  • reptile books for an 8-year old
  • train books for a 4-year-old
  • potty training
  • read-alikes for The Lightning Thief
 
Personalized Reading Lists for kids - an image of a kid reading a book.Personalized Reading Lists for Teens - an image of someone reading "Eragon."