Book Bundles

Book Bundles will no longer be available after July 31. We have enjoyed making these for your families.

If you want to replenish reading materials for your household, book bundles are for you! They consist of 4-5 books geared towards a specific reading level or interest. You can request multiple bundles. Book bundles can be requested at BCL To Go.

Bundles for Kids
Bundles in Spanish
Curated Bundles

Bundles For Kids:
  • Board Books (5 books)
    A selection of board books for infants & toddlers.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Picture Books (5 books)
    A selection of picture books for kids.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Early Readers - Beginning (5 books)
    For kids just starting to read on their own.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • STEM Preschool (5 books)
    Picture books from our STEM Favorites section including fiction and non-fiction selections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Non-Fiction, Grades K-2 (5 books)
    Easier non-fiction - STEM, joke and fact books, etc.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Graphic Novels Younger (5 books)
    Graphic novels for grade 2 and under.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Early Readers - Older (5 books)
    For kids who are almost ready for chapter books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Series (5 books)
    Selections from our paperback series collection for readers just starting to enjoy chapter books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Graphic Novels Older (5 books)
    Graphic novels for grades 3-6 from our Children's Graphic Novels and Young Teen collections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls



Bundles in Spanish:
  • Spanish Picture / Board Books for Kids (5 books)
    Board books for infants & toddlers along with picture books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls.


Curated Bundles:
What if I’m looking for books on a specific subject or genre, but don’t have specific titles in mind?

No problem! Simply fill out this form (for adults) or give us a call at 503-644-2197 and library staff can create a curated bundle of books (up to 5) just for you. Here are some examples of possible curated bundles:

  • cookie baking
  • wire jewelry making
  • reptile books for an 8-year old
  • train books for a 4-year-old
  • potty training
  • read-alikes for The Lightning Thief
 
Personalized Reading Lists for kids - an image of a kid reading a book.Personalized Reading Lists for Teens - an image of someone reading "Eragon."